PTO Board

Exploris PTO Board

We are always appreciative of any volunteer time you can give the PTO.  Please contact our VP of Volunteer Allie Lindahl if you can get involved! 

Click here to get a quick overview of what our needs for 2020-21 include, but we’re happy to find something that fits your time and talent if you can share.

We have many positions open for the upcoming school year.  Please fill out the form below and we’ll be in touch with you!   Scroll down to see the board members contact list and feel free to reach out to Allie or any of us if you have questions!  We are taking nominations this summer and will have an official election in August at our first meeting.  All positions except President are potentially open, so speak up if there is something you want to do!

______________________________________________________________

Exploris PTO Board 

2020-21 board to be elected in August, 2020.   For a description of the responsibilities for each Executive Board position, please read the Committee Descriptions .

Executive Committee  2019-2020 2020-2021 Nominees:
President Tammie Guyer (tlguyer@gmail.com) PTOPres@exploris.org Angelean Hendrix

hendrixao@gmail.com

President Elect Angelean Hendrix

hendrixao@gmail.com

Treasurer Rachel Cohen

(rescohen@gmail.com)

pto-treasurer@exploris.org 

Secretary Amber Robinson
VP of Building and Grounds Emily & Chad McIntyre (emorga2@msn.com)

Facilities@explorispto.org

Emily & Chad McIntyre (emorga2@msn.com)

Facilities@explorispto.org

VP of Communications Dana Deaton 

News@explorispto.org

Dana Deaton 

News@explorispto.org

VP of Fundraising Kristin Corson 

Fundraising@explorispto.org

VP of Volunteers Allie Lindahl 

Volunteers@exploris.org

Past President Kimberly Harris (kimberlyannharris@yahoo.com) Tammie Guyer (tlguyer@gmail.com
Committee Leads
Back to School Open House/Meet & Greet Jenn Walton (walton.jenniferc@gmail.com)
Tissues & Tea Lucy Martinez (lucydmartinez@gmail.com)
Adult Social  Coleen Smith (coleenehanson@yahoo.com)
Fall Picnic Lisa Glass and/or Gineen Bowman (g_b8669@hotmail.com)
Middle School Dances (two dances) Penny Lettie

penneylettie@gmail.com 

Spring Family Day Gineen Bowman (g_b8669@hotmail.com)
Lunch/Snacks Elementary Jenn Walton (walton.jenniferc@gmail.com)
Lunch/Snacks Middle Jenn Walton (walton.jenniferc@gmail.com)
Annual Fund  Kimberly Harris (kimberlyannharris@yahoo.com)
Fall Fundraiser (Art by Me) Annie Howington

anniehowington@gmail.com

Passive Fundraising/Box Tops Desa Bojdo

dvcbojdo@gmail.com 

Desa Bojdo

dvcbojdo@gmail.com 

Dine-In Fundraisers Richard Averitte

richard@pm-nc.com

Spirit Wear Martha Fisk (mbfisk2@yahoo.com) Martha Fisk (mbfisk2@yahoo.com)
Crew Parent Coordinator Gineen Bowman (g_b8669@hotmail.com)
Teacher Appreciation Week  Molly Lyons & Jen Korreck 
Ongoing Staff Appreciation Brooke Hedrick (brookebhedrick@gmail.com) Brooke Hedrick (brookebhedrick@gmail.com)
Winter/End of Year Thanks Coordinator Marieta Smith (smith.marieta@gmail.com)
Office Coverage Coordinator Allie Lindahl (volunteers@explorispto.org) Allie Lindahl (allie.lindahl@gmail.com)
8th Grade Graduation Michelle Woods (mwoods.wcpss@gmail.com) Desa Bojdo

dvcbojdo@gmail.com 

Meeting Minutes:

2019-20 PTO Meeting Minutes

2018-2019 PTO Meeting Minutes

2017-2018 PTO Meeting Minutes

2016-2017 PTO Meeting Minutes

2015-16 PTO Meeting Minutes

2014-15 PTO Meeting Minutes

2013-14 PTO Meeting Minutes