PTO Board

Exploris PTO Board

cropped-inkedptologo_li.jpgThe PTO board is looking forward to a great year ahead, even if it is an unusual one! We would love to see more parents and teachers attending our monthly PTO meetings. We alternate between evening and lunchtime meetings to accommodate more schedules.  We plan to continue this alternating schedule on Zoom.

We held our election and first meeting on August 6.  There are several positions still open, see below.

We are always appreciative of any volunteer time you can give the PTO.  Please contact us if you have any questions, or if you’d like to get involved!

Angelean: ptopres@exploris.org
Tammie: tlguyer@gmail.com
Dana: news@explorispto.org

______________________________________________________________

Exploris PTO Board 

2020-21 board elected August 6, 2020.   For a description of the responsibilities for each Executive Board position, please read the Committee Descriptions .

2020-2021 Officers and Committee Chairs

Executive Committee Name Email
President Angelean Hendrix ptopres@exploris.org
President Elect
Treasurer Lynne Hildreth pto-treasurer@exploris.org
Secretary Gineen Bowman gineen.bowman@gmail.com
VP of Building and Grounds Emily & Chad McIntyre Facilities@explorispto.org
VP of Communications Dana Deaton News@explorispto.org
VP of Fundraising Richard Averitte
VP of Volunteers
Past President Tammie Guyer tlguyer@gmail.com
Committee Leads
Staff Liason Michelle Duncan michelled@exploris.org
Adult Social
Middle School Dance (hopefully one in the spring)
Spring Family Day Gineen Bowman
Lunch/Snacks Elementary Annie Howington
Lunch/Snacks Middle Annie Howington
Annual Fund Kimberly Harris kimberlyannharris@yahoo.com
Fall Fundraiser Art by Me Kristin Corson krash1065@yahoo.com
Passive Fundraising/Box Tops Desa Bojdo dvcbojdo@gmail.com
Dine-In Fundraisers
Silent Auction
Spirit Wear Martha Fisk mbfisk2@yahoo.com
Grade level Parent Coordinator Michelle Duncan michelled@exploris.org
Teacher Appreciation Week Tesha Avery
Ongoing Staff Appreciation Brooke Hedrick brookebhedrick@gmail.com
Winter/End of Year Thanks Coordinator
Office Coverage Coordinator Allie Lindahl allie.lindahl@gmail.com
8th Grade Graduation Desa Bojdo dvcbojdo@gmail.com


Meeting Minutes:

2019-20 PTO Meeting Minutes

2018-2019 PTO Meeting Minutes

2017-2018 PTO Meeting Minutes

2016-2017 PTO Meeting Minutes

2015-16 PTO Meeting Minutes

2014-15 PTO Meeting Minutes

2013-14 PTO Meeting Minutes